CASLIS Award for Special Librarianship in Canada

The CASLIS National Executive invites the CASLIS membership to nominate an individual or individuals for the CASLIS Award for Special Librarianship in Canada.

Awarded annually since 1979, the award is intended to recognize and reward those who have made an outstanding contribution to special librarianship in Canada through professional and/or Divisional activities. Appropriate professional activities may include research, publishing, teaching, or significant participation in other related professional associations, while examples of Divisional activities include participation in activities benefiting CASLIS or CLA, leadership within CASLIS or CLA, or other noteworthy actions on behalf of CASLIS or CLA. Candidates must be members in good standing in CLA and have actively participated in the Association or Division.

Nominations for the CASLIS Award for Special Librarianship in Canada must be accompanied by a supporting statement that outlines his/her professional career and the specific achievement(s) that merit granting of this award. Signatures of at least two CLA members must also support any nomination. All nominations and deliberations related to this award shall be considered confidential.

The award will be presented at the CASLIS Annual General Meeting, held during the CLA conference.

The closing date for nominations is February 28.

Nomination letters should be sent to:

Maggie Weaver
Shaftesbury Associates
84 Shaftesbury Avenue
Toronto, ON M4T 1A5

No comments: