Polls Open for 2009 CLA Elections

The polls are open for the 2009 CLA Elections and close at midnight on May 2, 2009 (EDT).

The following candidates are selection election to the executive councils of the Canadian Library Association and its divisions:

CLA Executive Council

Office of Vice-President/President Elect

  • Keith Walker (acclaimed)
Office of Treasurer
  • Mohammed Hosseini-Ara
  • Ingrid Langhammer
Office of Councillor-at-Large
  • Sandra Hollingshead
  • Victoria Owen
Canadian Association for School Libraries

Office of Councillor
  • Dianne Leong-Fortier (acclaimed)
  • Cindy Matthews (acclaimed)
Office of Secretary/Treasurer
  • Diana Gauthier (acclaimed)
Canadian Association of College and University Libraries

Office of CACUL Director-at-Large
  • James Forrester
  • Carol Shepstone
Office of CACUL Secretary/Treasurer
  • Christine Sammon (acclaimed)
Office of CTCL Secretary/Communique Editor
  • Anne Marie Watson (acclaimed)
Canadian Association of Public Libraries

Office of Vice-President/President Elect
  • Rosemary Bonanno
  • Nancy MacKenzie
Office of Councillor
  • Robin Thiessen Hepher
  • Trish Miller
Canadian Association of Special Libraries and Information Services

Office of Vice-President/President Elect
  • Juanita Richardson (acclaimed)
Canadian Library Trustees Association

Office of Secretary / Treasurer
  • Elaine Kivisto (acclaimed)
Candidates information and platforms can be found on the CLA Website.

No comments: